India beat the West Indies and won the T20 series 2–1.

 India beat the West Indies and won the T20 series 2–1.
India beat the West Indies and won the T20 series 2–1.
Mumbai: In the third and deciding T20 match, West Indies won the toss and decided to bowl first but the batting of the Indian batsmen pushed the bowlers to the back-put.
Chasing a target of 241 runs, the West Indies team could only manage 173 for 8 wickets and lost by 67 runs.

In Mumbai wankhede stadium, the fifties of Rohit, Rahul and Virat brought the Indian team's score to 240 runs. India scored 240 at the loss of 3 wickets in the scheduled 20 overs. Rohit Sharma scored 71 runs facing 34 balls which included 6 fours and 5 sixes. Kl Rahul missed out on a century. Rahul scored 91 runs in 56 balls. In this innings, Rahul hit 9 fours and 4 sixes.

Wicket keeper Rishabh Pant bowled for 0 runs. Captain Virat Kohli batted explosively. Kohli scored 70 runs in 29 balls. Which included 4 fours and 7 sixes.
Sheldon Cottrell, Kesrick Williams, and captain Kieron Pollard got one wicket each from the
West Indies.

When the West Indies started chasing the target, it did not start well. The Caribbean team lost  3 wickets for 17 runs but Shimron Hetmyer and Kieron Pollard shared a 74-run partnership to upset the Indian team. Kuldeep Yadav ended the partnership by dismissing shimron Hetmyer.

Kuldeep Yadav took 2 important wickets for 45 runs in 4 overs. Kieron Pollard smashed 68 runs off 39 balls. Pollard hit 5 fours and 6 sixes in this innings. Kieron Pollard was dismissed by Bhuvneshwar Kumar. As soon as the captain was out, the Caribbean team's hopes also ended.

Post a Comment